Fissan-Pui-TSI Award

(First award to be given in 2006)

The Fissan-Pui-TSI Award will be granted by the International Aerosol Research Assembly (IARA) to recognize international collaboration in the field of aerosol science and technology between researchers/engineers residing on at least two different continents. The award may be shared between two or more collaborating individuals or teams.

Endowment of the Fissan-Pui-TSI Award Fund was initially made possible through a $75,000 donation from TSI Incorporated. Future contributions may be made by any individual, society or corporate entity to the endowed fund.

The regulations and procedures for the Fissan-Pui-TSI Award are published on the IARA Website -

Past Recipients

2006 — Paul E. Morrow (co-winner)
2006 — Werner Stöber (co-winner)
2010 — Paulo Eduardo Artaxo Netto (co-winner)
2010 — Meinrat O. Andreae (co-winner)

AAAR Sponsors